Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

House arrest

Or so it feels.

I always look forward to working at home for the day but not for long, particularly my bi-monthly project management of a very complex set of board meeting papers. Last time I was still doing them at one in the morning and today I started a six a.m., so it's always a long day - or two, because there is always more to do tomorrow.

Anyway I gave myself some time off for good behaviour and took a a few minutes to blip my predicament. I like this picture. Here I am with three computer screens, music ("99 pieces that stimulate the mind" - I like the "99" series), coffee mugs and glasses of water, pens and paper, mobile phone and of course TSM and Mother In Law staring benignly down at me from the portrait on the wall. Pictured through the bars of the chair .... well that's just my little joke.

Plan to give myself parole and go to Waitrose later .... Highlight of my day ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.