Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Turned out okay

The Girl Racer made some fab cakes today of this is one. Turned out okay.

The Dizzle went back to school for his last ever year in uniform. Seemed happy and enjoyed seeing mates again. Turned out okay.

I had my hospital appointment. Turned out okay. I have to confess I've been worried; things have been so bad in recent weeks that I didn't know what to expect. The procedure itself was done very professionally and I felt really looked after; if you've ever had a colonoscopy you'll know it's not the most comfortable or dignified of experiences. The good news was no nasty lumps; bad news is very inflamed bowel which looks like a species of colitis, so we'll have to wait for the biopsy and see what that says and what it means for my lifestyle.

Absolutely exhausted now and having some pain - all normal after effects but I'm hoping for a good night's sleep ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.