Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

What's Donne is Donne

This is allegedly a house that John Donne the famous poet lived in on the river Wey behind Ripley. Seems to be shrouded in some legend but who cares ... it's a lovely view.

Felt very wobbly today so worked at home. Wasn't supposed to drive and didn't want to so The Girl Racer played taxi driver and took me to Ripley where I met TSM for a gentle walk. Sat in a pub garden and drank tonic water and ate a starter sized portion of risotto which seemed to go down well with my volatile digestion.

Have had a very difficult few weeks balancing work with health and have more or less decided, now that I am getting near to a diagnosis, that I can't go on like this so downloaded the occupational health self-referral form today. Be interesting to see what happens. What's done is done ... need to look to the future now.

If you want to see more pics just go beyond the blip.

And if you want to see a historical oddity from 2003 - I did this walk and posted it on the Radio 3 website when they were focusing on walks of architectural interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.