Tattershall Castle

Yesterday: 4 Favourites. Thank you so much for favouriting what was a decidedly avergae photo.

I edited my earlier picture to this. Over the day I just found it a far stronger shot for me emotionally, as Isaac grasp for my hand is rare and it just touched me. So I shot it and now share it
I've had another great day today, this time with my Bro and nephew Isaac out in Tattershall. As you may be aware he is becoming an accomplished blipper now, and this is our first blipday out.

I'll be honest I had no idea which shot to use today, I got a lot. I'll be visiting again as the castle is fairly unique in that it is big and virtually empty (and I mean empty). The rooms are just massive expanses of space with no furniture and very few adornments.

The castle is fairly unique in that it was essentially the first English 'pimped up' pad, as it wasn't built for any strategic purpose. The exposed brick on the outer wall was seen as extremely fashionable at the time of building (1430's) , although the original structure was initially erected in 1231 (ish).

Blah blah blah. I haven't put a picture of it so I guess the history bit is fairly obsolete. Look it up, for £5 entry I wasn't disappointed at all, especially not with the views out across Lincolnshire. From on corner you can see the cathedral, 25 miles away, and from the other the Boston Stump is visible: 15 miles away. In between there seemed to be a lot of fields. It wasn't possible to photograph anything comfortably up there though as the wind was vicious enough to make me fasten my hat in a secondary method to secure it. Not only was it 'on my head' which is usually sufficient, but I also put my hood over it to add additional friction.

It was fricking windy.

This shot (finally I get around to it) is SOOC and a kinda homage to our day. The self labelled 'ghost shot' is something I managed to show my Bro today, and it seems fitting in a day dominated by manual settings and dark rooms that I mix the two.

Deal or no Deal has just started. What a crock of monkey sweat. Noel Edmonds is making out there is some skill in chavs opening boxes.... very odd stuff. Apparently this is their 1700th game and 38 people have taken 1p home. They've handed out £26m in prizes.......

All for opening up a few boxes in random order. How is that skill at all? Edmonds just stated that his contestant today is good at Maths: Pardon me if I'm wrong but surely all you need is an ability to count to 25? How dare they show this tripe after Countdown? Countdown is a game of skill and humour, combining numeracy and literacy with the razor sharp wit of Jeff Stelling. Throw in a nice blond sort in an eveing dinner dress showing a bit of flesh and you have arguably the best TV game show ever.

Mind you I've never seen anyone win an actual prize. Nothing. So a game that promotes education, literacy and intelligence gets you nothing. A show that makes contestants pretend they like the 24 other muppets more than family, and in order to win you have to just open a box. I do that everytime I order something off Ebay.

Great day though. The sooner my employment is sorted the better because I think me and Edmonds will be falling out. IT'S NOT A GAME OF SKILL!!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.