As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

A Very Important Day Indeed

Well...I made it. One year. From the first day of freshman year all the way to the first day of sophomore year. For the past 365 days in a row, I've used my camera, whether it was for a quick, uninspired, and just plain boring picture, a night with interesting and lovely people where it was hard to chose just one picture to blip, or a capture that I just happened to be in the right place at the right time to catch. I've changed quite a bit this year and one of the things that I love most about blip is that I can look back and reminisce about the past and what I've gone through. Throughout this year I've met some inspiring people and I've made a bunch of life-long friends. I've taken plenty of pictures that I'm happy with and plenty that are just plain pathetic. But I'm completely okay with that, because no matter how good or bad the picture is, whether I had a great day or if the day dragged on and I couldn't wait for it to be over, one thing remained the same; I took a picture. I've taken way too many pictures of people running and even more of these goofballs fooling around (but I don't regret one moment with them and the rest of my running crew). Blip has seen plenty of important moments in my life, important moments for members of my family, and important moments in my friends lives. I started out with a camera that I barely knew how to use and look at where I am now! Just imagine where I could be in the future! The possibilities are endless. I love blip and everything that it has done for me and I'm looking forward to many more years of uploading one picture a day!

Now, to what happened today...

Not only was today my 365th blip, but it was also my first day of sophomore year! I got up extra early today to make sure that I would be prepared for school. I was quite upset when I woke up to see that it was pouring outside. But I walked over the footbridge as usual and began the new school year the right way; by arriving to homeroom just as the bell rang. After that I walked to math with Avery and Arianna. We got right to work and by the end of the period we already did a few example questions and had a homework assignment. Basically my whole math class is in my English class so we walked there in a big mob. I'm really looking forward to English this year. I have one of the most respected teachers in the building and I've heard nothing but good things about him. I can tell already after just one day that I'm going to have a great time in English this year. Orchestra was exactly as I had expected it was going to be. Then I went to chemistry.... My nerd group and I all have Ms. Cahill for chem and we're looking forward to it. The only downside to this is that there are thirty-four kids in a classroom with twenty-six seats...hopefully we'll get that sorted out soon. We had a double period of AP Biology today and we took notes and went over the summer assignment. Danny, Dan, and Shaymus came in and interrupted us and I can guarantee that it will happen again. It was nice to finally meet our AP Euro teacher. She basically told us that we are all going to fail our first test tomorrow but she said it in such a way where I'm almost looking forward to it. Gym was boring but I can't say that I didn't see that coming. Italian seems like it's going to be a nice relaxing end to my school day. I'm really looking forward to this year!

After school I was starving because I don't have lunch and I wasn't sure which classes I was able to eat in. I stuffed a peanut butter and jelly sandwich in my mouth while freaking out about what to do for my 365th blip. Is it bad that last night I was more worried about what to do for my 365th blip than I was about the first day of school? Well, after running around the school looking for something to do, Liz suggested that we spell out 365 with people. I thought it was a good idea but I wanted to go one step further. I thought that if we got enough people I could arrange them in the seats in the auditorium to look like "365" from the stage. Unfortunately, most everyone went home right after school so I only had about twenty people. It looked bad with that amount of people so we went back to spelling it on the floor. After thirty minutes of re-arranging people on the floor and standing on top of a cardboard box in a chair on the stage, this is what I ended up with. It may not look too great, but it definitely made me feel great when everyone I asked was excited to help me with this picture. So here's a shout-out to Gabby, Brendan, Kelly, Michelle, Shannon, Shannon, Brianne, Grace, Aly, Liz, and Donna for helping me with this blip and to Tyler and Alex for sitting around and waiting for Donna while I arranged everyone and for helping me balance on that chair and making sure I didn't fall off. (Donna and Liz are an exclamation point, just in case you couldn't tell). After that, we had cross country practice. It was still raining outside so we did core and stretching inside before we ran so we wouldn't have to do push-ups and such sopping wet. After that, me and Brendan did a Town 4 in the rain and talked to Frazer when we got back. Then I headed home and now I'm here, trying to do math homework while not forgetting anything to blip about today.

I couldn't have asked for a better year of blip! :D

Word of the Day: Gammon - To deceive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.