Crocuses in Spring

I went out early this morning in the hope of getting a landscape shot. The sky was blue and the sun was shining when I left home but on the coast there was thick fog.

I took some shots at the estuary where four spoonbills were feeding and preening, mallards were floating by and away in the distance were some black swans, it was quiet, cold and a little dreary - my shots were horrendous!!

I then had an unexpected drive to Christchurch as Daughter E has misplaced her jazz pants and has an audition tomorrow. Both of us have hunted the house high and low but we've not found them - can hardly blame her with our house in such a pickle after painters and new carpet being laid, we've not put things back as the painter needs to return - oh well, it won't hurt to have a couple of pairs if the others turn up.

After returning home and then realising I had no blip, I found a quiet spot with these beautiful crocuses enjoying a little bit of sunshine out of the cold wind in my garden - another garden blip I hear you say :)

The thick dull clouds have come back and the wind outside is very bitter, perhaps winter has decided to re-visit.

Wednesday nearly over here and Friday is sneaking up, along with the opening ceremony for the Rugby World Cup - Go AB's!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.