Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Alien to me,

Today has been a good day! Had a stress free day at work, had a great time after work.

Now that my boss is back, work hasn't been easier.. Just smoother. I feel I have been able to come out the other side of last weeks panic with a little bit more confidence, even the boss thinks I've changed since she has been back.

I have a really hard time accepting compliments, I don't know why. Maybe I feel they are lying, or I'm just so not used to them that I don't know how to accept them? So when the boss, & the big boss have been praising me, I just kinda shrug it off. It's a big personality fail that I can't help.

After work today, went to see a girl! Long time readers will now of my previous perils within this aspect of my life. I don't want to get my hopes up, or other people's hopes up but I feel it's going well! At first I was kinda hesitant about asking this girl out, but now after the 2nd date I can see why I did. We sat in the pub talking about life, friends, work, & other things.. This lasted for 3 hours! Time flies when your having fun. With having a rough time recently, I'm hoping this works out, however I don't really wanna think about it too much & put too much pressure on it as that's when I can mess it up, yet I also don't want to take it too smooth so that they feel I'm not interested, as I've messed it up that way before! I also should really stop talking about it as this makes me think about it too much!

Now onto the photo, well This is an ID scanner in somebody's office, & I thought it looked like the creature from the movie Aliens! I also thought it was appropriate for my blip as the feelings of confidence & joy with the date have been very alien to me recently! Here's hoping they can continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.