Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Black bag of clothes!

No I'm not moving out.. (not yet anyway).. There is a reason why I'm carrying a bag of shirts to & from work. Some of you may be disgusted by this, but I'm mid twenties & still can't sew on buttons! I know, I know it's a core skill I should considering I live on my own, but my fingers just can't get used to it! 

Why am I bringing them too work though? Well that's the cheeky part, there is an old lady who sewed a button on for me once on a shirt i was wearing while at work! ( I got stabbed so many times!) From then on she would always say that if I needed any more done, just to let her know. So for the past 4 years she has been sewing all loose buttons for me! I always offer to pay, but she tells me off for trying to offer her some sweets or chocolates, she even refuses to let me make her a tea! I sometimes feel I could be taking advantage, but she has been doing since before I was her boss, and she is one of the sweetest old lady's I know! I'll have to wait to find a way to truly say thank you.. Without her being able to say no.. 

Other than that, my stomach has been dodgy all day, barely ate breakfast, couldn't finish lunch, had a cookie in my bag all day which I haven't even thought of touching! It's probably all crumbled now though! Hopefully it's only a temporary thing & I'm up and at em fully tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.