Fever pitch

Everywhere you look, signs of All Black mania are abounding. Our school foyer is bedecked with black and white bunting and ribbons; the news is full of rugby, rugby and more rugby.

Imagine my surprise when I saw this wee fly thing similarly bedecked. Even our bugs are patriotic over here!

It's been a busy day. It's done now. Just about to go and walk the red one and then out for tea.

I have to admit that my bed will be a very welcoming place when I finally get there.

Yay for the fact that this weekend has flown past and yay for a weekend with no plans other than to rest and tidy/clean. There's something about a clutter-free, sparkling clean house in springtime. It just makes me feel good.

Off to do that walk now before it rains.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.