Dead or Alive?

For all who thought Elvis lived on after his reported death in 1977, here is the proof.
Now aged 76, The King will be performing, for real, this evening, at a pub near me.
Am I going? Yes, of course, it should be dead good.

I can't tell you how excited I am.
Just the thought of an ageing singer in a tight fitting, jewel encrusted, jump suit, is almost too much for me and has already brought on a hot flush.
If I don't lie down I may have a full attack of the vapours...

If my hands aren't shaking too much I am hoping to take some pictures of HIM and if so this will be replaced.

So watch this space...

If anyone would like to come along, leave me a message and I'll let you have the details.
Only 5 hours to wait....

For now here is a track from the very start of his career.
King Creole

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.