Rock Bottom

What a blast!!

Alive and kicking!

I've never been to a 'gig' where the singer is more keen than the audience, he was due to end at midnight and at 1.30 a.m. Elvis had to be pulled off stage fighting and screaming, 'Just one more'

At 9.30 he didn't sound that good, but, by jolly gosh, after a few jars I was absolutely convinced that he was The King.

There was dancing and a couple of people even grabbed the mike and had their own Phoenix moment...
Did that include me?

I have a vague recolection of being invited by the great man himself to sing 'Return to Sender'

There was a bit of slow smooching reminiscent of the 80's with a guy who suddenly became extremely attractive at about 1 a.m., but as it was to 'Only Fools Rush In' I took it as an omen and walked myself home.

Upwards and onwards, another day of extreme excitement in store today.
Have a fun Saturday Uh Ha Ha!, Y'all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.