Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Party preparations

I spent part of this morning at Haydon Bridge Chapel preparing for Mum's party tomorrow. My job was mainly to blow up the balloons which are now hanging around the walls and from the communion rail. (I'm glad to say we have an ancient balloon pump - about 50 years old - so I did not have to use my own "puff"). The main preparations for the party are in the hands of P and E, plus their band of helpers. Tomorrow morning we'll put out the last few tables and see that everything is just so ready for the afternoon.

J is P's husband. He came to show me the sound system and discuss the music for tomorrow. He was also putting the final touches to a 6 feet high cardboard rocket for Messy Church. About 30 children come to this monthly session and J seems to be in his element with the design and construction of the rocket. He allowed me to take his photo and I like the mono version better than colour.

Tomorrow is the big day.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.