Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

At the heart

We have some lovely flowers in our house from Mum's birthday on Monday. I was torn between an image of a white carnation and this, which is the centre of a gerbera. Using the camera makes me look much more carefully at detail and I'm amazed at the number of petals and stamens in the centre of this flower.

Today I've been printing images which may go forward for an LRPS panel entry - we'll see. It's been an interesting process, not least deciding how they will look in an overall panel.

Tomorrow is the hectic day making final preparations for the big party on Saturday. The serviettes napkins ordered on 27th August and apparently posted out on 29th have not arrived and no more with 90 on can be found in time. I've decided that if that it the worst problem relating to the party, we can relax. It reminds me of my cousin M's wedding where she let out a shriek during the reception, having noticed that the wrong shape cake had been supplied........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.