Humanity Bypass...

Now I'm sure it is unfair to tar them all with the same brush but I seem to always manage to get my constabulary interactions with the type that seem to have forgotten what it's like to be joe public.

Yes, I parked somewhere, where I know I shouldn't have but the important part here is that I held my hands up, I knew I'd done it, and didn't protest in anyway. That is the part that seems to have completely gone over the head of the pair of policeman that caught and booked me.

They just kept piling on the usual inhuman robotic protocol with a few lashing of extra creative licence** to try and make me feel as small as they possibly could completely ignoring the fact that I was well aware of exactly what happened and what they were having to do. It's that lack of grey area that kinda got my back up.

Ach well, if their only purpose was to make sure I didn't do it again, they probably succeeded.


** One of them started on about how they had to book me as they were just in speaking to the pharmacist about people parking in the same place. It was plainly evident that they were there for something rather more serious but it did add dimension to his spiel.

----------------------------------------------------

I actually tried to head out on my bike to go and pay the fine but it turned out that the sheriff court place wasn't open at the weekend which would have been a bit of a wasted trip had it not been for a brill wee bike jaunt I got out of it. Only issue was that I found out why my back gears may have gone a bit out of alignment... There's a split in the frame just above the crank almost clear right round the bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.