Feorlean

By feorlean

Almost overlooked

The clouds are definitely lowering this afternoon - there is a band of grey/black along the hills opposite the house and Loch Riddon (which lies between) has white horses being driven along by the south westerly wind. I was meant to be on the Island of Lismore, but for a variety of reasons it didn't happen.

With a full home Saturday in prospect - the first for two months - I decided to use it sensibly, so I have spent the day clearing my study desk (which almost needed the skills of an archeologist) , back blipping one or two pictures from my trip to China last year which I always meant to post (but couldn't because of poor internet access from there) , checking outside for things that might get blown away if we do have the remnants of a hurricane on Monday , and then - just as I was about to take a picture of the sky - I noticed this little solitary mushroom in the grass.

The colours - and the tiny , almost overlookedness , of the thing - made it my instant blip choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.