Feorlean

By feorlean

Before the storm

I drove to and from the SNP Constituency Association meeting in Tarbert today, not taking the Portavadie Ferry, because the weather forecast was poor and the weather has, visibly, been deteriorating during the day. On the way back the rain was torrential, but it stopped for a moment or two when I was driving through Strachur, and this sight presented itself. There was a clear swell on Loch Fyne , and the leaves on the trees were starting to move, but (so far) nothing very much was amiss. I suspect it will be completely different tomorrow - just here during the very powerful gale on the 23rd of May this year I watched several boats - including this one I suspect - bucking and heaving on their moorings and was amazed that none were swept ashore. My blip from that day was taken on the other side of this loch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.