Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Pat! What ya done to me pat!

Today has been the first time of the season that my core group of Arsenal supporting friends met up for a game! Two went to the game, me & my best mate, & two stayed in the pub to watch it on a dodgy live feed!

The pre match food was the traditional Chinese, I'm thinking of posting a pic of what I ate on my blip, may not though. Anyway, pre match update was done, even bumped into a few fellow gooners I hadn't seen in ages!

The game itself was POOR, we may have won it, but it wasn't a convincing win in the slightest. We were sloppy & made Swansea look like Chelsea. Maybe it's the new signings taking time to gel? But then again this isn't a football blog so I shall have to digress.

One of the things about going to football, I always have to travel past my work to get to the stadium. Each time I go past I'm accosted by someone or something. Today I got a call on my way in on my personal phone, from one of the guys below me telling me ANOTHER staff member has broken safety rules! This girl got told she had to go home, but ended up just breaking down & crying in the office. So on my way through I went to see her & try to talk her round. Told her about some of my mistakes, (there have been a few) & told her it isn't the end of the world. I found out through talking to her that she blames herself for the incident that happened last week (See previous blips). She wasn't directly involved enough to warrant me investigating her last week, but obviously today's incident I will have to (though this is just really standard practice & won't have me as stressed as I was last week!).

On the way back from football I go past & decide to pop in & use the loo. I end up finding a current staff member who isn't working & an ex staff member having a blazing argument. Having to split them up & talk them down was not most fun thing I have done, but I did it.

I wish I could have just left these situations by saying "I'm not on the clock, tell me Monday morning" but I'm not that kind of manager. If someone needs help I will do my best to help them out as much as I can.. I am a decent guy, & I aim to be the manager that I always thought managers should be like.

A work blip on a Saturday is a rarity, so treasure it. I'm off to see the family tomorrow, so that blip may be interesting if I let my fingers loose on the keyboard!

Ive decided todays photo is of a poster which has crept up at the Emirates Stadium. It's of the woman who runs the supporters club in which I will often use to travel to away games with. She has put many more years than the poster says into running that supporters club, & this is some great recognition for all of her hard work to the club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.