Touch the Rose Unfearful

By beana

I had a hard time deciding between this photo and a gorgeous landscape photo I got today of Saco Bay at sunset. However, even though that picture was much prettier than this one this blip is supposed to be an reflection of my life, and I don't have much to say about the other one other than I saw a pretty bay at sunset.

Anyway, even though it was a little chilly for the beach today, there were still quite a few of us out there trying to soak up what is left of summer. Most people just sit on the shore now and read or play sports, but there are a few adventurous ones that brave the cold waters. I decided to be one of them and did some boogie boarding while I was there. Like I said in my last post I really would like to learn how to surf. Unfortunately I don't know anyone yet that knows how to surf and my money is probably is not best spent on lessons so for now this is the next best option. It is quite fun and much easier than body surfing.

If you hadn't figured it out yet, I am going to be posting a lot of ocean pics on here. I've always been fascinated by and mesmerized with the ocean. I can't imagine living in a state that did not border it. I never feel trapped when I am by it because it is so big and expansive. I am one lucky girl to live two blocks from it.

"Time together is just never quite enough
When you and I are alone I?ve never felt so at home
What will it take to make or break this hint of love?
we need time, only time"

If you hadn't noticed Owl City is pretty much the soundtrack to my life. What can I say? I'm a little bit addicted (:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.