Touch the Rose Unfearful

By beana

Oi! I'm falling off the side of the earth again!

I guess the best way to describe this picture is that taking quality pictures of kite surfers that include both the surfer and the kite is hard! Hence the crooked picture. The beach that I live on stretches for miles and today I biked down toward the east end of it where the waves were a little bit smaller but it was still plenty windy. Ideal for kite surfing! This is another activity I would like to try. I'm thinking I might start going down to the beach every day to read and take pictures of the surfers. Maybe at some point I'll actually get the chance to make awkward conversation with them. Hey, it's worth a try (:

I also tried out a new church today. It was in an old warehouse which had been remodeled into a place suitable for a church. There's something refreshing about going to a new church. Nobody knows you which leaves less room for judgment. The music was great--a nice mix of upbeat and slow contemporary worship songs played by a band with instruments beyond the traditional praise band instruments. The sermon was a special 9/11 sermon which was also enjoyable. The only thing that would have made the experience better is if someone had talked to me (beyond the people that I talked to, to get information from). However it is a big church with three different services so I wouldn't expect anyone to know that I was new. I can see myself feeling at home there after some time, but I would still like to check out some other ones. Might as well check out my options!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.