Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Dyeing Gloves!

I've been waiting for the end of the swimming season to dye my hair - there didn't seem much point doing it before, since the chlorine in the water just bleaches it again!

So, today I finally made it all the same colour again - it was in 3 different shades (dark on the ends from old dyeings, kind of faded purple in the middle from a more recent dyeing, and grey/brown mix at the roots). Now it's all "red-black" (as described on the box), a sort of dark-red colour.

Each pack of dye comes with a pair of gloves, although most of the cheaper gloves are pretty rubbish, and since my hands are pretty large, they don't fit either. However, I once had a pack of more expensive dye that had these rather nice gloves with it, so I keep on using them, then drying them and carefully putting them away for next time. I use my right hand to squirt the bottle, so that glove stays clean, and my left to rub the mixture into my hair, so that gets darker with each dyeing!

Other than that, it's been another quiet weekend day. I've done some more admin, a bit of desk work, and in a moment I'll go and give the rat cage a mini-clean (proper clean out will probably be tomorrow). I also wrote a blog post, and did some laundry and tidying.

It's not the most interesting blip, but at least it isn't as lazy as yesterday!

And yes, we do have a lot of stuff. Not sure quite HOW we get quite so much - it just seems to gather. Every thing has a memory with it too, and is part of our lives. I just wish I had more time to keep it clean and organize the more chaotic parts of it.

One day I shall have it all beautifully clean and organized...

she says, optimistically...

one day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.