Four Seasons in One Day

I didn't even bother to take a coat to work with me today. A light jersey was all that was needed for my morning walk with Cousteau. The sun shone, fluffy white clouds pootled across the sky and bumble bees bumbled.

I had a very productive morning and a rather frustrating afternoon. Still, I think things are moving in the right direction, so all good.

After a long-winded meeting where people's tiredness and frustration were showing, I headed to the car. My arrival at the car was heralded with claps of thunder and flashes of lightening.

During the drive home, the skies opened. Hail stones slammed against the windscreen and the road looked like it had marbles all over it. The temperature dropped quickly.

I snapped the bottom photo through my windscreen.

Crazy stuff.

It's cold now, but only lightly raining. I'm going to rug up and take Cousteau for a walk. I am looking forward to a very early night tonight.

And that was Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.