Beach boy

Up pretty early this morning, considering the late arrival of a nighttime visitor.

Around 3 am, a commotion began in the lounge. Cousteau doesn't often bark during the night. When he does, it usually means that he needs to go outside to do what he needs to do - NOW! I leapt from my bed, despite my weary state, and let him out. He shot off around the side of the house. I stood in the doorway, waiting for his return. Then I heard a whimpering noise. I called him softly, but no Cousteau appeared.

I went around to the front door and opened it. There was Cousteau throwing himself at the front gate in an attempt to get out. I called to him before realising that this dog, though it looked like Cousteau, was the wrong colour. Cousteau quietly watched the goings-on from behind the other gate. The visitor, a Weimeraner, raced off through the back garden and over the gate, never to be seen again.

We went back to bed.

So, this morning I took to the study (or the junk room as I affectionately call it). I found out that there is indeed some carpet in there. I threw a few things out and and photographed others to sell. I also did some filing - well overdue.

Then out for a walk with JL, Cosuteau, Lenci and Albie. Albie had a momentary disappearance and then came back happily once JL and I had bush-bashed our way through the gorse. Little monkey.

Coffee at the Brick Mill Cafe and then home.

I have just mowed the grass in 15 minutes (3 full catchers and a record for me!). I wanted to get it in before the rain.

Now I am dressed up like a girl, make-up and skirt - B is taking me to the movies after Mass, so I thought I should make an effort.

Had better go or I'll be late.

Byeeeeee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.