Wait for meeeeeee!

Saw a cartoon in the national newspaper today, poking fun at people who have been taking photographs of the earthquake destruction.

Here, if you're interested.

I made sure not to take photos of people's houses but tried to document (as best I could) what was happening in 'down town' Christchurch. I can understand home-owners being fed up with people photographing their misfortune, however.

Down at the beach, it was pretty uninspiring until I saw these two doing their bit to keep fit. They weren't together but it did look as if the guy running was chasing the one on the bike.

My thoughts go out to Simon Robinson and his family. He's the only person to be seriously injured in the earthquake.

B discovered 5 grey hairs on my head while we were walking on the beach. He's got heaps more than I have. All very mature, I'm sure. Gotta relieve the stress somehow, I guess.

Our New Caledonian students (due to arrive on Thursday) aren't coming anymore. Can't say I blame them. I don't think I'd send my kids (if I had any) to an earthquake zone personally. They might come in May/June instead.

I've just read this back it sounds like drivel. Oh well, I guess you've got a good look into Barking's current state of mind!

Tired. Just had a generous whisky and am now off to bed.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.