Skip's Blips

By Skip

Fixed focal length challenge-Day 4

The challenge continues. Another flower today. I also captured a blip of two different butterflies. Three problems stand out: 1) Getting the focus right 2) Getting close enough without getting too close (oh, for a macro lens), and 3) Getting the exposure correct. Of the three, focus is the biggest problem right now. That's partly because I try to get too close for the lens, throwing the focus off a bit, but also part of the problem is attributed to my continuing eye problem. The eye seems to be a little better, but it's not entirely cleared up. I can read a book clearly, if I hold my glasses in the right position as I read, but things at a greater distance, the computer screen for example) are slightly blurred most of the time. Very irritating, I can tell you, and a real challenge to a blipper!

Weather report: Today was a beautiful day with a high of around 80 degrees and sunshine all day. Yay for sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.