Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Bingo!

At last.

I've been waiting for a decent blip (for my standards) for a while and today i got it. The day started well when i got a decentish photo of a rainbow on my iphone early in the morning. Then at lunch time Dog Number two decided he wanted to be photographed smoking his pinecone cigar which i was until tonight going to feature. However on my walk this evening i managed to catch the light at a brilliant time. It was raining really heavily but bizarrely i was in full sunshine. At first i had to hide behind a wall to try and take a photo of the full rainbow that was stretching over the valley. That didnt work, my lens isnt that wide! I walked on further and it eventually stopped raining so i got out my camera again and took this one. Obviously its not up to the blip standards of earthdreamery but that fact is that i wouldnt have gone to this much effort before blip but now i do and its great.

I did have to go to extremes to keep my camera dry, hiding it under my jacket thus looking heavily pregnant. Worth it though!

Also whats great is that ive now found the sports mode on my camera so action shots of dog number 1 and 2 can resume.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.