Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Green fruit

... not our own fruit, but I'm working on it and have already got two Bramley Apples to plant - I must get a Greengage tree as I love them. These came from Cannon Hall on Sunday and the money will go to support the friends of the hall in their work. I've blipped the pear trees in the walled garden before and I love their gnarled and twisted shapes.

It's been a good day today - I actually feel I've achieved something, probably cos I've done some cleaning and tidying in the kitchen and conservatory. Somehow my head always feels clearer when I've got a cleaner/ clearer space around me.

Tai Chi this morning, which I love and I'm sure it gives me a real energy boost. Camera Club tonight - it's an invitation evening for new members so it will be interesting to see who comes. I think the Penistone Show is a good advert for the club and people usually join after the show. Time to go now and sort out some food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.