Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Talking about recycling!

Frustration - I've just lost all of the words that I so carefully put together. I'm not sure I can do it again right now. As we're just heading back to the Whitby shortly for a memorial service.

I'm sat here waiting for the right time to set off so that we avoid the worst of the traffic queuing to get into Leeds, so I thought I'd have another go. In note form this time, just as a reminder for me I guess!

Up early, and photos ordered from Photobox to take advantage of their two for one offer.

Photographs of sunrise which was spectacular - though photos from garden not good as now surrounded by houses and hedges.

Two more prints of landscape - ~Walking the Line II' - the base printing block is deteriorating, so I hope there will be something that John likes out of the six new prints. (John a colleague at the GA asked if I'd do a print for him.)

Glasses mended in town - a beautiful day to walk through the city but not realy enough time to enjoy it.

Meeting at DECSY with our new group of teachers in the Geography & Global Dimension project. A delightful group of people and I'm sure it will be great working with them The recycling theme came out of our discussion.

A very pleasant drive across the top of Grenoside just as the sun was setting. All in all a very satisfying day - though I was too tired to do more than read blips last night so no commenting. I'll try and catch up over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.