Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Art-chitecture

A veggie sub.

Lettuce, tomato, lots of onion, green pepper, jalapenos, lots of black pepper, oil & vinegar on a whole wheat roll.

If you are familiar with Subway, you know that there are a lot of other choices to put on one of their subs, but due to my dietary restrictions because of my chronic kidney disease, these are the only veggies I'm allowed.

I ate half for lunch and I put 3 ounces of baked chicken on the second half and ate it for dinner.

We had a quarter inch of rain yesterday. I don't know how many days in a row that makes but that might just be our last blast of the monsoon. Out with our little trickle today.

Throughout normal monsoons, our skies are filled with rainbows; after almost every afternoon rain. I haven't seen a single rainbow this summer. A huge, depressing disappointment.

I missed a gorgeous sunrise this morning, according to an early email from my friend Alma. I could kick myself. I just knew in my gut that there would be clouds in the sky at dawn and that I should have set my alarm. No clouds in the forecast in the foreseeable future. Always a missed blip opportunity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.