Cygnets

Mum and I were delighted to find these three little Black Swan cygnets, all fluffy and cute, possibly 2 weeks old really tucking into the grass. The parents were very cautious of their surroundings keeping quite close to their babes.

I didn't venture to close,  once these big black birds get a run on you don't want to mess with them!! They cover the ground quickly with their long necks down and their eyes become very piercing. Their necks can stretch to over 5ft - taller than me, needless to say these images were taken from the safety of the car!! And you did hear the story last year of me being chased and got to the safety of the car to turn round to find one looking through the car window at me - it was eye to eye!!!!

Try this in large :)

Todays weather was the complete opposite to yesterday, it was all doom and gloom, cold and wet until late afternoon when a little sun decided to shine.
We had the locksmith at our house changing locks on our front and back doors, they had become a little worn and I was getting sick of having a tug of war with the key!

Hopefully tonight our internet will be a bit faster and I can get round everyone, the snails pace is becoming a little frustrating.

Have a great day or evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.