shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Decay and consume

Today was a hard decision, the first of I hope many pretty sunrises over Queens Park, along with a shot of the pond with lovely mist/steam, but as I will probably have more opportunities to blip that, decided to blip this. I took this as a potential entry for the My Finepix in house competition, this week the theme is decay, but after fiddling a little with my best pond shot in RAW for my blip I opened this one and fiddled a wee bit, just upped the contrast and sharpness a tad, but then realised I couldn't enter it as there is a no manipulation rule there, so thought it would make a nice blip. For a bit of context, these flowers are in behind these, so haven't particularly been seen this summer! I did discover what the weird plants were all about - it is, apparently, an exercise in edible borders, encouraging folk to grow their own veg.

Apologies for limited comments tonight, need to dash off to church to deliver a just baked chocolate/mint marble cake for the Lighthouse Coffee Shop tomorrow - our church runs a coffee shop on Friday mornings, and it was my turn to bake my speciality (other things are tray bake, loaf and cake) this week. If you're at a loose end on a Friday morning (9:30-12:00) in Glasgow, I very much recommend it, the baking is fab (much better than mine), as is the tea, coffee and company (no, I won't be there, so you don't need to worry!). Address: 51 Nether Auldhouse Road.

Edit: PS Having noted again the title I gave this, I think I missed an opportunity for a deeply contemplative blip on the state of the world! Not enough of a philosopher tonight, brain decayed, consumed (sorry) by cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.