Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Fabulous Whiskers!

Today began about 3 am, when I woke with everything going through my head. This is how things are with me. So I read my book (Mrs Frisby and the Rats of Nimh) on my kindle app, managed to wake the Wonderspouse, and then fell asleep again around 5, when Smudge started her breakfast campaign at the bedroom door.

We got up latish - the Wonderspouse wasn't in work today - and had a pancake breakfast. I did a bit of maths on the sofa, cleaned the rat cage a bit (which was when I took this picture of Moses, looking absolutely superb I think), did yesterday's blip, then took the Wonderspouse into town to get the bus, got a few groceries, picked up my prescription, forgot to pick up something from the sorting office, came home, got back in the car, went back to the sorting office, etc etc!

The rest of the day I've been in my study doing maths. My right arm is aching from all the writing, and I have to write it up in the morning. I'm working late tonight because the Wonderspouse is out - I need to pick him up from the bus at around 12.30!

What's lovely about staying up late is that the men are lively and great company while I work into the night.

Tiggy had a very small supper. It wasn't on the carpet when I went down earlier. Let's hope it still isn't!

Right, 23.55 by my computer clock. Back to work!

What kind of nutjob does a maths degree for fun?

In their 40s...

When broke...

And bonkers...

...

That'd be me then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.