Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Dusty Bottles!

So what does this picture have to do with today?

Er, nothing! Just something because I needed something to blip! Been far too busy to be bothering about photography today!

This morning it was up at normal time, drop the Wonderspouse at the bus, then work work work! My hand is destructed after copying up my assignment.

I finished around lunchtime, drove to Scharwenka's, ate some food, took the assignment to my tutors, then Scharwenka mended the hoover - hurrah!

The Wonderspouse came to meet me around 6.30. We did the shopping and then came home.

MiL has had her first lot of chemo. All went OK. She's been given shedloads of medication to help combat the side effects.

Very tired after only about 4 hours in bed last night.

But the last assignment for this course is done.

And the hoover is fixed.

And I have a mojito waiting for me by the bath.

Which is where I'm going now.

Then I'm going to SLEEP!

And yes, I know the drinks on the sideboard need dusting - not as badly as some of the rest of the house though - eventually it gets so thick I can just pick it up and put it in the bin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.