The second half of life..

By twigs

Haulashore sunset

I've had a great day!! Why? Funny really - I have 3 days relief work this week at the school I'm on leave from. Today was day 1 and I thought I'd find it a bit tough after all the free time I've had recently (and getting up was tough hence today's pic is a sunset not the sunrise as I'd hoped for!) But it wasn't tough - it was great - the kids were fantastic and it was wonderful to catch up with colleagues I haven't seen for a while.

Then I had a trip to town after work and scored a bargain pair of new walking shoes!

And to top it all off this beautiful sunset on the drive home from town. I promise - the only photoshopping was to straighten it (I've discovered I have a terrible tilt when I get behind the viewfinder!!)

Ahhhh.......I feel good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.