Hi Hi Blackbird!

Wave hello to mrs Elgar large!

Well what a to do, Mrs Elgar is back & as manic as ever, she tut tut tutted on the gate, she certainly got my attention, but I couldn't see why she was so excited... & then she literally flew at me with wings wide! I had already been running away from a wasp & now I was being attacked by a blackbird... then I realised, ahhh, I'm standing in the way of your mealworm bowl... sorry! After her fill, she sat on the upturned wheelbarrow, still tut tut tutting at me... you can really go off some birds you know... ;-)

Again no Charlie Cat - so an attempt of an *inside* shot:

Beauty for Birthday

An early blip today, as it's the start of my Birthday celebrations tonight (B'day on Monday), my Dad is cooking up a feast, lots of fizz, fine wines, good food & good music too! :)

Thanks to all the lovely comments as ever from yesterday's blip of What's for munch?

I hope everyone is having a good weekend! Very, very wet & cold here, so no Indian Summer, no fair, as Devon I think had about 3 days of Summer altogether!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.