Parting green

Much, much better viewed *large*

Parting green as soon it won't be green, the green of the Summer will be leaving us very shortly. So this is my merry goodbye! My tribute to the green of 2012! :) This was taken at RHS Rosemoor, I seem to go there a lot right now with my dad, it's minutes down the road & we know most who work there now! Mt mum loved it very much too & I feel part of her is still there. It's a lovely walk, it's surely one of the best gardens in the entire country. It was a hive of activity today, as the BBC are down tomorrow for some filming, Gardener's World I guess... they give it great publicity, which is good & bad, good, because it's a garden worth knowing about, bad, because too many people will come to see it & us locals feel we *own* the place sometimes.... ;)

This is of a willow tree & the lake, you can see the water reflection.

And my robin...

Larry of the day

Grey, cold weather, tomorrow & Wednesday are meant to be wall to wall sunshine... they keep saying that & I still don't believe them! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.