My Angle

By myangle

...and that's 364

Yes, nearly a year of blipping.

At 5am this morning I ran the gauntlet and drove my unregistered Land Rover over to a mechanics in the next suburb. It was an adventure. One of many I have had with my friend Ken over the years. He was supposed to follow me in my car but it took him a few minutes to figure out where the handbrake was. I bolted and he caught up with me later. The whole experience nearly made me sick with nerves but it was fun. Later in the morning the Land Rover was loaded onto Kens truck and right now is probably halfway to Stanthorpe. At least it will be used there instead of sitting in my backyard.

After dropping off the Land Rover I had a bit of time to kill. The alarm was set for 5.45 and I didn't want to wake Jo up so I went to the waterfront to try and capture a blip. With tomorrow being a blipday I decided to see if the idea I have will work...I think it will. We'll see tomorrow.

I took the day off work today. Two weeks ago I was kicking the footy around with my friend Brad and instead of kicking the ball I kicked the ground (that pretty much sums up my ball game skills!). It was very painful at the time but settled down. I even carried on playing. Two weeks later and my foot has suddenly swollen up and is extremely painful. I think it is because I spent most of this last weekend barefoot. For most of the past two weeks my foot has been supported by comfy shoes. So, it was off to the doctor and then off for an xray. The doctor thinks I might have a small fracture in my foot. I will find out tomorrow when she sees the Xrays. Bummer. I had a very similar problem on my other foot some years ago and it took ages to heal.

Tomorrow I turn 365. (Just a bit of shameless self promotion). So much to think about. Do I tell blipland what I am really like? Do I retire after tomorrow? Decisions!

Todays is a bit of HDR. Subtle yes but there was no other way to even out the exposure. I have a bit of a fixation on this slab of concrete on Pandanus beach. The way light reflects off the pooled water on it is very appealing. True to my recent trend I spent half an hour watching the sunrise, occasionally shooting some bracketed images. Appreciating what I was photographing. I spent a lot of time weaning myself off of the landscape shot in portrait. Today I made an exeption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.