Practice

Now that I have 2 weeks of afternoon shift I can concentrate on some more fun pastimes in the mornings. Today I did a bit of everything.

Jassy played ball with me while I practiced my swing. Unfortunately Jass doesn't fetch the practice balls. I have to belt her tennis ball after every swing. She loves the game. Practicing golf in my Ugg Boots probably isn't ideal now that I think about it.

Me and Jassy are about to embark on some training. I watched a short video the other day of a dog following a range of commands usiing a tennins ball as the reward. I don't think it would be too hard to teach Jassy new tricks when the reward is her ball.

I also tried to put the barrel back on my bike this morning. Fitting it over the piston rings is a very fiddly task even with a ring compressing tool. I gave up after half an hour because my frustration level was rising. I might get Jo to help me on the weekend. Two pairs of hands is better than one.

On top of all that I tooled around with Scooby the scooter. After starting it and letting it run for a few minutes I went for a few blasts up and down the driveway. Well blast probably isn't the best description. Now I just need to get a safety certificate, register it and I will be able to terrorise the neighbourhood.

I had planned to give myself another Flash lesson today but unsurprisingly I have run out of time. I might have to take the laptop to work. It will be pretty quiet tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.