TT350

I spent the day thinking it was the 14th...

How is this for a defining moment. I told my friend Ken that my bike was on EBay. He asked me what I would get for it. I told him. He made an offer. I took the bike off EBay. Next week Ken will take it back to his farm.

I offered to reassemble it for him. Not that Ken can't do it himself. I thought that seeing as how I am selling a friend a bike with a history of unreliability, I might as well get it running for him.

Ken's reasoning is that I can either buy it back from him one day or he can sell it for a profit to another farmer. Either way it is going to a good home.

Now to reassemble the head. This isn't easy. Oh for the days of 2-stroke engines. The rings on the piston need to all point at an angle from each other. Not easy before and after compressing them. This is something to sleep on, not something to do after a few wines. As you can see I am studying my downloaded manual while sipping a glass of red.

I will get there.

I started the scooter today (refer to yesterdays blip). It runs but probably needs a few runs up and down the driveway. I was amused to note that if I open the throttle with my feet firmly planted on the ground I can stop the scooter from moving. Power!

OK, now I asked for names yesterday for my scooter. Toadally came up with Scooby-Doo and G added the phrase Born to be Mild amongst others. I am going for a variation:

Scooby... and I am going to get some vinyl lettering that says Born to be Mild to stick on it.

I will however have to register it first...

My shift got changed today due to a resignee getting shown the door early. What a shame. A good print tradesman employed as an offsider on half the money then expected to run the press due to staff shortages. Unlike most of the staff he stood his ground and asked for printers wages for a printers job. That was last week. He quit on the spot after a rather public slanging match with the boss. This fellow was a really good worker. I have been around long enough to recognise talent. So who was the loser?

My sister once gave me some advice. If it is a reasonable request, do what you are told. The thing is, it works both ways. That that offsider asked for was a reasonable request.

So yet another quality staff member walked tonight. There aren't many left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.