Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Ball & Bag

Finally a day to rest, a day to relax, a day where I don't have to do anything.

I tried to write a jobs list earlier and note that my thumb is STILL tired from the maths assignment. My study looks like there has been some kind of massive disaster in there. My brain is worn, and my body is distinctly tired.

However, I've started, gently, to get things sorted. I stripped the bed this morning and will put clean sheets on shortly. I cleaned out the rat cage and the boys are now happy in their fresh and lovely cage. Much more than that will have to wait until tomorrow.

So the rest of the day will be spent on the sofas. The rest of the stuff can wait until tomorrow.

Oh, nearly forgot, the picture! It's of the picture on the bag that the mental health man gave me yesterday (see yesterday's blip for link and so on), and also of a ball I bought for the ratties - they love new stuff and I hope they'll like it!

Oh, and the other bit of news - another lb shed since I last weighed. Now lost 12lbs - only a couple more and it'll be a whole stone! Wahey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.