The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Glass Half Empty - #RWC2011

So Wales finally put a tick in the win column.

I got up a little earlier this morning for work so that I could watch the second half. There was no way I was getting up at half four.

The game was pretty much what I expected. Really, really physical, I think I read somewhere that Wales put in 140 odd tackles!

So it now depends if you are glass half full or a glass half empty kinda person ... If you are like me, and Always Focusing On The Positives, then we are right on track. We should have beaten South Africa, which would have been massive, but this was our real banana skin game, against a team who have a World Cup Hoodoo on us.

If you are a glass half empty person type of person, the performance level went backwards, and they will need to play better than than that to stop Fiji causing a shock!

I await to see what the Welsh Press comes up with tomorrow.

Thank you for all the lovely comments about my fiancée yesterday, and thank you also for the cheeky ones from some of my oldest real life friends .. only they can get away with calling me a fat bastard! ;o)

I have also updated some stuff on the Wryneck blip in the comments box if you care to look. My spot was more impressive than I thought!

Finally, I must confess I unashamedly nicked this from another blip feed I stumbled across on here. I wanted to see if I could re-create the same effect that they had achieved. I would love to link and credit them with the original idea, but it was a random click on the entry matrix weeks ago, and I have no idea who's it was. If anyone else has come across it, feel free to add the link in the comments area below. I was simple inspired, and don't want to be accused of plagarism!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.