The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Angle Shades

Don't know if this entry should be part of the Moths series, or the Goodbye To All This series.

The lab caught us another interesting moth overnight. This pretty little thing was on one of the burette stands this morning. It has the rather odd name of Angle Shades.

I will miss the wildlife I see from those lab windows. We had two gorgeous Jays burying acorns on the banking this morning.

I should be getting the official notice of redundancy in the next ten days, as my twelve weeks notice starts from the first week of October.

As I suspected, once we hit September time would seem to speed up, and the wedding and the end of my time at Clariant will be upon me before I know it!

I've been there nineteen years exactly this week! A long old time ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.