Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Not so much Kemal Atatürk

More sort of Kanyl Whatatwerp.

Being a wee bit ancient we tend to lean towards old fashioned ideas like ''Shops don't open on Sunday'' etc. It IS Sunday isn't it?

Today we bent the rules, it was either that or lose out on 6P per ltr off Morrison's Diesel. It had not escaped the collective notice that we'd been preempted by them adding the odd ''P'' 1st.

We needed to make the trip bearing in mind that The Beast boasted about 10 ltr in a nominal 68ltr (15 Brit gallon) tank. Filling it promises to be no mean feat at £1.39(ish) per litre in a biggish tank.
For the benefit of old folk and furriners that equated to approx £6.26 or $9.85 per gallon.

To put that into perspective I can remember filling the ''Mini'' tank and getting ''The change in shots.'' out of a Fiver.

To get The Beast out I 1st needed to move the Volvo. I learnt, many moons ago that there is room to perch it, entirely, on the edge of the pavement (Sidewalk?) and still leave room for a wheelchair to pass.

Today's Blip was either a photo of how well I can balance a Volvo, or this composite resulting from a mad screech by the Lass, a mad dash for the camera, a madder dash outside  and 2 quick shots to cover the whole width.

I, usually, don't believe in much post-click jiggery, or pokery: but I thought I'd try the old hand at ''touching up''. I'm half-way chuffed at removing the seven telephone lines. But the software curled its lip in a decided sneer when asked to remove part of the pole to boot.

Before and after on Flickr©

Just for fun:-
28th Nov 2018 - I'm still improving - a LITTLE. Got rid of pole, its shadow and our roof.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.