my crazy world

By crazyworld

rain...sun...rain....sun...... this damn weather is driving me up the wall!!...

Went out today to a local town to watch an illuminated boat festival then some fireworks over the river...

on the way there through the rain this rainbow appeared through the clouds... what is it about rainbows?... i just love them... in my lounge I have a framed picture of a photo I took of Ayers Rock in Australia with a rainbow over it. the weather the day before had been very mixed and we wanted to walk up Ayers Rock but didnt know if we were going to make it .. went to watch the sunset on the night before and a magical rainbow appeared... maybe once in a lifetime shot... .. I went when I was 21 and our tour guide had done the tour many times and he said he had never seen a rainbow appear... how lucky were we?...

I have decided not to do my car boot in the morning due to the weather forecast... watch it be glorious all day tomorrow!!...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.