Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Under the Arbor!

This is the first time I've walked through this arbor and was attracted to it by the red autumn leaves of the climber. I took a few images of light shining through the leaves before I turned the camera to see this shot. I didn't think it would work because of the mottled light but it's a good image of my mum and I quite like the way my brother and the background are thrown out of focus.

The light during the last couple of days has been excellent for photography because of the mix of dramatic clouds and sun. I was also using my small point and shoot camera to capture wider views. I've put one of the images of the arbor in context on my folio >>>> Walled Garden

The Cawthorne Brass Band were playing by the farm shop when we returned from our short walk and it was really good to see the number of youngsters involved. The band was excellent as was the Barnsley Brass Band that played at the Penistone Show last week. Both of these bands had female trumpet soloists - how things change! (If you saw the film Brassed Off you'll get the point!) It's good to know that the brass band tradition is still alive and thriving in our part of the world.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.