Barking

By Barking

#108

Meet #108, my new friend. All the others ran away when I approached for my morning sunrise fix. He stayed. Not only did he stay, but he let me rub his nose and feed him some grass in his big green prison. I talked to him and he listened and sometimes that's all you can ask for in a friend.

Sometimes it's hard working at a school with a farm. Especially one where everyone seems to treat stock as a commodity, which I guess, technically they are. I don't agree and it was good to talk to #108 about it. He didn't agree either.

Sometimes it's hard and sometimes you just need someone to listen to you. Thanks for being that someone for me today #108.

I am taking photos of the official opening of the new Admin Building tomorrow at school. I hope I get some good ones.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

365

The Conductor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.