mattleachphotography

By mattleach

Hotel Room Features?

I forgot to book my hotel until late yesterday so I couldn't get in my usual place! As I was rushed I decided to just book the Travelodge in Whetstone as it was convenient and I only needed a bed for a few hours to sleep in.

What a grim and depressing residence! It's full of working people on their own, passing through like myself. None of them seem to want to want to be there or hold a conversation. The rooms, although new and clean (thankfully), are like prison cells, stripped to the basics. I'd say that they had all the necessities, but I'm worried what the cliental class as necessities as they make a point of not putting soap, shampoo etc, to keep costs down but it's the first hotel I've stayed in where there is a bottle opener screwed to the desk!

I finally have a new computer so have been spending the rest of my day transferring all my stuff over! I can't believe how complicated it all is! Apple don't like you to change do they!! Switching iPods is ridiculously difficult! I haven't even started on all my photos yet but I know it's going to be a nightmare as I don't think lightroom or Picassa save all my editing which means 1000's of crappy photos to edit all over again! I think I may cut my losses and just start fresh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.