Gray Bar

Oooo... uploads just got exciting there. Not only did I get a message to say I could drag-and-drop an image to upload to my journal, but as it was uploading a little gray progress bar crawled along the screen to reinforce just how slow my 'high-speed' connection is.

Still, at least the internet's staying live now (thanks Sky, you can stick your router where the Sun (or News of the World) don't shine), bought my own, hacked it, and been connected solid now since installing it. Didn't have the energy to jump through the hoop they were asking to test for something I already knew was the problem.

Tyre's fixed too. Used a dead handy mobile fitting service that popped along to the work's car park today and fitted two new tyres; a lot less hassle than sitting around a draughty garage waiting for the not so Kwik fitters to do their thing.

Stopped off near the Clackmannanshire Bridge in Kincardine-on-Forth in Fife tonight after a busy afternoon to get a bit peace and quiet and watch the sunset but almost got mowed down by a delinquent driver who shot past me without even acknowledging I was there - his passenger spotted me though. Seems I can't avoid the mad drivers out on the roads at all.

Almost a full page's worth now.

<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>

Was going to catch up on some commenting there, but I've been hit with the dreaded rush hour blip Oh No! page twice three times now and had to upload again. Will pop back later.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.