Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Historic Moment - 365!

365 Blips! It seems like a HUGE number, but it flew past at an amazing rate of speed.

This is my front porch, which usually looks a lot better but my son Ryan is in the process of painting the house and he hasn't gotten to the trim yet. It's a huge project for one person and it's taking a really long time...SIGH. He's doing a great job though, so it will be worth the wait.

The house was built in 1760 and this isn't our real street number, but it seemed like a good way to sneak in the anniversary number!

It's been a great year getting to know you, Blippers. I love watching your daily lives in the UK, NZ and Australia, but I've also made some new friends right here in the US, and reunited with some from long ago. I've found this to be an unexpectedly personal experience, this daily photo blog. I came into it thinking it was about the pictures, but I've realized it's actually about the people.

The pictures sure are fascinating and fun, though.

Also, I've learned a lot about photography from all the practice, and from your helpful comments and tips. I want to thank you all for being so generous with your knowledge. And of course thanks to Bethanne for nagging me into doing this in the first place.... And big thanks to Blip Central for pulling us all together!

So, a complete circle of the seasons has passed.

My granddaughter just had her first birthday. My first novel is coming out in print next week. My son got married. My wonderful friend George has passed away. My neighbor's baby was born. It winds on and on, the great spiral of life.

Maybe by next year Ryan will have done the trim and I'll get another shot of this, finished.

(I can always dream...)

xo
Gail


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.