Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

A straight down pish...

As we'd say in Norn Iron. Loose translation - a lot rain in a short space of time...

Around 12 this afternoon, the heavens opened, there was really heavy rain, lots of wind, and I'm pretty sure I heard some thunder too. This was the view out my living room window. It knocked our Sky signal off for a few mins. However, it only lasted about 10 minutes, and before long the sun was out and has been since.

I finished The Help this morning, such a brilliant and thought provoking book, I'd definitely recommend it. Really looking forward to seeing the film when it comes out here next month. Not done much else today aside of shopping with Mum.

Got to go into uni tomorrow for a "welcome back" meeting with my advisor of studies. Then back to class on Monday. Rather looking forward to it. Sadly now, it's off to work. Then when I get home, I've to bake 3 dozen buns for a lady in Church... Busy times!

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.