A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The Wool Exchange - Bradford

I had a little expedition today to ---- Bradford. Though it is my post code and local council it is a place I rarely choose to visit, especially now I am not working (I worked there over a period of 30 years.)

I wanted a good sized book store and didn't want have to get the train to Leeds. A well known book store (W---------s) now occupies the building that was the Bradford Wool Exchange. A super Victorian building, inside and out, so well worth a visit even if only for a coffee.

I enjoyed my little trip as I also saw some of Bradford's other remaining iconic buildings and the now infamous hole in the ground which has become an urban garden until someone comes up with the money to develop it!

Bought the books and maps I wanted too!

Bradford Wool Exchage with City Hall behind

Urban Garden with Bradford Cathedral behind the Old Post Office

Wool Exchange interior bookshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.